Faculty & Staff

Administration

Principal

Christy Bowman

Bachelors of Education Pre-K -6

Masters of Administration Pre-K-12

cbowman@russell.k12.va.us

Assistant Principal

John Rasnick

Bachelors of Health and Physical Education Pre-K-12

Masters of Administration Pre-K-12

jrasnick@russell.k12.va.us

Office Staff

Bookkeeper/Secretary

Kim Hurt

khurt@russell.k12.va.us

PreK

Karen Whited

Bachelors of Education Pre-K-6

kwhited@russell.k12.va.us

Sharon Dye

Associates Paraprofessional

sharondye@russell.k12.va.us

Kindergarten

Jerissa Monk

Bachelors of Education Pre-K-6

jmitchem@russell.k12.va.us

First Grade

Carrie Cook

Bachelors of Education Pre-K-6

carriecook@russell.k12.va.us

Second Grade

Tracy Perkins

Bachelors of Education K-6

Masters in Education (Reading Specialist)

tperkins@russell.k12.va.us

Third Grade

Eric Harrison

Bachelors of Education Pre-K-6

eharrison@russell.k12.va.us

Fourth Grade

Kathy Perkins

Bachelors of Education Pre-K-6

Masters in Mathematics

kperkins@russell.k12.va.us

4th grade Homeroom

4th grade Language Arts and Science

5th grade Math and Science

Fifth Grade

Jaclyn Dye

Bachelors of Education Pre-K-6

jdye@russell.k12.va.us

5th grade Homeroom

5th grade Language Arts and History

6th grade Language Arts

4th grade History Regina Honaker

Associates Paraprofessional

rhonaker@russell.k12.va.us

Sixth Grade

Chad Davis

Bachelors of Education Pre-K-6

6-8 Mathematics

chaddavis@russell.k12.va.us

6th grade Homeroom

6th grade Math

7th grade Math

4th grade Math

Seventh Grade

Whitney Sizemore

Bachelors of Forensic Studies and Anthropology

Masters of Curriculum & Instruction

6-12 Social Studies

6-12 Biology

Middle School Language Arts

wsizemore@russell.k12.va.us

7th grade Homeroom

7th grade Language Arts, Civics and Life Science

6th grade History and Science

Tech Lab

Terry Osborne

Bachelors Education 4-8

Masters in Education (Reading Specialist)

tosborne@russell.k12.va.us

Library

Karen Bostic

Bachelors of Education K-6

Masters in Education (Reading Specialist)

Pre-K-12 Library Media

kbostic@russell.k12.va.us

Music

Eva Dotson

Bachelors of Music

edotson@russell.k12.va.us

Band

Chandler Bartz

Bachelors of Music: Instrumental Pre-K - 12

cbartz@russell.k12.va.us

PE/Health

Rhonda Mullins

Bachelors of Education Pre-K - 6

Health and Physical Education

rmullins@russell.k12.va.us

School Nurse

Jennifer Miller (Registered Nurse)

Bachelors of Science in Nursing

jennifermiller@russell.k12.va.us

Cafeteria

Debbie Perkins (Manager)

debbieperkins@russell.k12.va.us

Regina Dye

reginasullivan@russell.k12.va.us

Michelle Vance

mvance@russell.k12.va.us

PALS

Loretta Huff

lhuff@russell.k12.va.us

Guidance

Jenny Fields

jfields@russell.k12.va.us