Faculty/Staff

Position                                          Staff                                                            Email 

Principal                                        Georgia McCoy                                    gmccoy@russell.k12.va.us 

Assistant Principal              Christy Bowman                                cbowman@russell.k12.va.us

Secretary                                      Kim Hurt                                                   khurt@russell.k12.va.us

Bookkeeper                                Teresa Schweingruber                  tschweingruber@russell.k12.va.us

Pre-K                                                 Karen Whited                                       kwhited@russell.k12.va.us

Pre-K Aide                                    Sharon Dye                                             sharondye@russell.k12.va.us

Kindergarten                            Jerissa Mitchem                                  jmitchem@russell.k12.va.us

First Grade                                  Carrie Cook                                             carriecook@russell.k12.va.us

Second Grade                           Tracy Perkins                                        tperkins@russell.k12.va.us

Third Grade                                Eric Harrison                                        eharrison@russell.k12.va.us

Fourth Grade Aide                Regina Honaker                                rhonaker@russell.k12.va.us


4th Language Arts

4th & 5th Science

5th Math                                        Kathy Perkins                                       kperkins@russell.k12.va.us


5th & 6th Language Arts   

4th & 5th History                    Jaclyn Dye                                              jdye@russell.k12.va.us


4th, 6th & 7th Math                Chad Davis                                           chaddavis@russell.k12.va.us


7th Language Arts

7th & 6th History

7th & 6th Science                       Whitney Sizemore                        wsizemore@russell.k12.va.us


Library                                               Karen Bostic                                        kbostic@russell.k12.va.us

Tech Lab                                            Terry Osborne                                   tosborne@russell.k12.va.us

Music                                                    Eva Dotson                                         edotson@russell.k12.va.us

Guidance                                           Erica Bostic                                        ebostic@russell.k12.va.us

PALS                                                     Loretta Huff                                      lhuff@russell.k12.va.us

PE/Health                                        Rhonda Mullins                             rmullins@russell.k12.va.us

Cook                                                      Debbie Perkins                              debbieperkins@russell.k12.va.us

Cook                                                      Regina Dye                                        reginasullivan@russell.k12.va.us

Cook                                                      Michelle Vance                               mvance@russell.k12.va.us

Custodian                                         Jenny Duty                                        jenniferduty@russell.k12.va.us                           




































Swords Creek Elementary School
3867 Swords Creek Rd
Swords Creek, VA  24649
Phone:  276-991-0016 
Fax: 276-991-0102